Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Dashboard | Transfers

Transfers move inventory of one or more products from one location to another.

Starting a new transfer

  1. Navigate to Inventory > Transfers

  2. Click on “Add a transfer”

  3. Edit the transfer title

  4. Select the location that currently contains the inventory “Source”

  5. Select the location that the inventory will be going to as the “Destination”

  6. A new window will pop up with more detailed information.

  7. Select the appropriate “Status” * See below for more information about the status types

  8. Add internal notes

  9. Begin adding the products you'd like to transfer, as well as the quantities. As you add products, product details and costs will be provided. BLAZE will automatically calculate the totals for these products.

    Screenshot 2026-01-30 at 2.57.26 PM

Transfer statuses

There are 4 states a transfer can be in:

  1. Pending: No inventory changes have been made; this is the state for data entry

  2. In progress: Inventory has been removed from the source location, but not yet checked into the destination location.

  3. Completed: Inventory has been removed from the source location and checked into the destination location. You will be able to see the inventory logs documenting the transfer.

  4. Cancelled: No inventory changes.

Screenshot 2026-01-30 at 2.59.35 PM

 

What should I do if I entered the wrong numbers?

 If the status of your transfer is still "Pending" then you can safely edit your transfer numbers. If the transfer is already 'completed' or you set it to 'in progress' (it is not recommended to complete transfers without verifying the delivered amounts), then you will have to re-adjust each value manually via the master inventory view. Completed transfers cannot be reversed.