There are a few things to keep in mind when migrating your WooCommerce data from your previous POS to BLAZE.
When users get migrated from your previous POS to BLAZE, their passwords do not transfer over. BLAZE will send reminders to your users to reset their password, however, it is on the user to do this once notice has been given. If their password is not reset, they will be unable to login to their previous account or its associated data.
Birthdate May be Required
If the setting in BLAZE is enabled to require birthdates, your user's account will need a birthdate associated with their account. If a birthdate is missing and this setting is enabled, they will not be able to place orders from your online shop.