BLAZE offers the ability to Ban/Un-Ban a member profile in BLAZE. Banning a member prevents them from being added to a queue.
Banning/Unbanning a Member on the BLAZE web app:
- Navigate to the "Members" section
- Select or search for the member you want to Ban/Un-Ban
- Click into the member profile then click the edit button under "Member Info"
- Save the Status change to either Ban or Unban.
After a Member is "Banned" their status will show within the product profile as BANNED and the option to "Add to Queue" will be hidden and cannot be added to any queue.
Within the Dispatch section when a member is searched for, the "Banned" icon should show and cannot be added to the queue. When trying to add to the queue, the member info page will pop up.