Retail | Enforcing Signatures and Capturing Member's IDs in the BLAZE Delivery App

Our BLAZE Delivery app is used by Drivers to fulfill and tender orders. Part of the checkout process with our app can be customized to fit your state's delivery requirements.

To enforce or waive either Member's signatures and/or capture a photo of their ID upon checkout using our BLAZE Delivery app, find the section below to learn more. 

Signature

Using our Delivery app, signatures can be "waived" or required upon checkout, depending upon if the setting Enable Waive Signature for Delivery Transactions is enabled or disabled. 

  • Global Settings > Current Shop Settings > Shop Information
  • Click the Edit button in the upper-righthand corner

To give the ability to waive signatures upon checking out a delivery, enable the setting Enable Waive Signature for Delivery Transactions

To require signatures upon checking out a delivery, disable the setting Enable Waive Signature for Delivery Transactions 

  • Click the Save button in the upper-righthand corner

When enabled, Drivers will have the ability to click the "Waive" button in the upper-righthand corner when checking a delivery order out

When disabled, Drivers will be required to receive the Member's signature when checking a delivery order out

Member ID

Using our Delivery app, capturing a Member's ID can be "waived" or required upon checkout, depending upon if the setting Enable Customer Identification is enabled or disabled. 

  • Global Settings > Current Shop Settings > Shop Information
  • Click the Edit button in the upper-righthand corner

To enforce capturing a photo of the Member's ID upon checking out a delivery, enable the setting Enable Customer Identification

To "waive" capturing a photo of the Member's ID upon checking out a delivery, disable the setting Enable Customer Identification

  • Click the Save button in the upper-righthand corner

When enabled, Drivers will be required to capture a photo of the Member's ID when checking a delivery order out

(NOTE: Drivers can still click "Skip" to bypass capturing a photo)

When disabled, Drivers will automatically bypass the feature to capture a photo of the Member's ID when checking a delivery order out

NOTE: Images captured at checkout will NOT be saved to the member profile, they will be saved as a TRANSACTION DETAIL under "Additional Assets" on the transaction that can be viewed using our web platform. This image can be saved and then uploaded to the Member's profile.