---
title: Deactivating a customer account
description: This article will explain how to deactivate a customer account.
---

[![primary logo_color_2@300px](https://support.blaze.me/hs-fs/hubfs/primary%20logo_color_2@300px.png?width=165&height=47&name=primary%20logo_color_2@300px.png)](https://support.blaze.me/blog/articles)

![menu](https://f.hubspotusercontent40.net/hubfs/7479797/menu.png)

![close_24px](https://7479797.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/7479797/close_24px.svg)

Knowledge Base

[Submit a ticket](https://support.blaze.me/blog/help)

---

[online store configuration](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/tag/online-store-configuration)

# Deactivating a customer account

[![Tymber Support](https://support.blaze.me/hs-fs/hubfs/secondary%20logo_color_2@300px.png?width=50&height=50&name=secondary%20logo_color_2@300px.png)](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/author/tymber-support)

[Tymber Support](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/author/tymber-support)  23 January, 2023

##### This article will explain how to deactivate a customer account.

 

1. When logged in, **click My Account** at the upper right of the store.![](https://f.hubspotusercontent40.net/hubfs/8611548/image-png-Mar-17-2021-11-51-09-31-PM.png)
2. **Click Deactivate account.![](https://f.hubspotusercontent40.net/hubfs/8611548/image-png-Mar-17-2021-11-53-39-87-PM.png)**
3. **Click Yes**.![](https://f.hubspotusercontent40.net/hubfs/8611548/image-png-Mar-17-2021-11-54-36-38-PM.png)
4. Deactivating a customer account does not delete the customer profile from **Tymber Mission Control** or the **Point of Sale**. It will simply delete the **customer's login information**.
5. Once an account is deactivated, a customer will need to **Sign Up** again to place an order through the store. The **new account** will be linked with their deactivated one and they will be required to set a new password.![](https://f.hubspotusercontent40.net/hubfs/8611548/image-png-Mar-17-2021-11-59-14-61-PM.png)
6. Employees can use this feature when testing in the store or a customer can be directed how to deactivate their own account if needed.

Previous Post

###### [Schedule For Later Announcement](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/schedule-for-later-announcement)

Next Post

###### [Personal Information Disclaimer Announcement](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/personal-information-disclaimer-announcement)

### Similar Blog Posts

#### [Delivery Helper Text](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/delivery-helper-text)

#### [Registration Announcement](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/registration-announcement)

#### [Personal Information Disclaimer Announcement](https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/personal-information-disclaimer-announcement)

```json
{
  "@context" : "https://schema.org",
  "@type" : "BlogPosting",
  "author" : {
    "@type" : "Person",
    "name" : "Tymber Support",
    "url" : "https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/author/tymber-support"
  },
  "dateModified" : "2023-01-23T01:57:35.598Z",
  "datePublished" : "2023-01-23T01:57:35.000Z",
  "headline" : "Deactivating a customer account",
  "mainEntityOfPage" : {
    "@id" : "https://support.blaze.me/blog/ecommerce/deactivating-a-customer-account",
    "@type" : "WebPage"
  },
  "publisher" : {
    "@type" : "Organization",
    "logo" : {
      "@type" : "ImageObject",
      "url" : "https://support.blaze.me/hubfs/BLAZE-Logo-Blue%20(6).png"
    },
    "name" : "BLAZE Solutions"
  }
}
```